ISSN 2394-5125
 

Research Article 


FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan.

Abstract
Fairs that are the conductors and preservation of folk culture and customs have been an integral
part of life for many centuries. Fairs are celebrated in many forms in our country. There is some social-religious
legend behind every fair. It is through these fairs that we get to know about our centuries-old customs, through
some fairs which are based on purely religious legends; we get to know about religion. There are also some fairs
in our country, which celebrated due to the seasons, change, there are some fairs in which the farmer celebrates
his harvest, some fairs are celebrated with associated with some functions, means there are so many types of
fairs in India which are the shows the unity in India's diversity. so the present study attempted to explore the
vast role of these Indian folk fairs to save and enrich our traditions and customs and transfer into the next
generation. This study will also tell about how these fairs are enlightened and spread happiness into the
community.

Key words: Fairs, Folk Fairs, Customs, Traditions


 
ARTICLE TOOLS
Abstract
PDF Fulltext
How to cite this articleHow to cite this article
Citation Tools
Related Records
 Articles by Firoz Khan
Articles by Dr. Aastha Saxena
Articles by Dr. Ruchi Goswami
Articles by Dr. Rayaz Hassan
on Google
on Google Scholar


How to Cite this Article
Pubmed Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan. FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR. JCR. 2020; 7(19): 2040-2045. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247


Web Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan. FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR. http://www.jcreview.com/?mno=114763 [Access: July 30, 2020]. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247


AMA (American Medical Association) Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan. FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR. JCR. 2020; 7(19): 2040-2045. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247



Vancouver/ICMJE Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan. FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR. JCR. (2020), [cited July 30, 2020]; 7(19): 2040-2045. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247



Harvard Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan (2020) FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR. JCR, 7 (19), 2040-2045. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247



Turabian Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan. 2020. FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (19), 2040-2045. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247



Chicago Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan. "FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR." Journal of Critical Reviews 7 (2020), 2040-2045. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247



MLA (The Modern Language Association) Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan. "FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR." Journal of Critical Reviews 7.19 (2020), 2040-2045. Print. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247



APA (American Psychological Association) Style

Firoz Khan, Dr. Aastha Saxena, Dr. Ruchi Goswami, Dr. Rayaz Hassan (2020) FAIRS: A TRUE EXHIBITOR OF OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE AND TRADITIONS WITH SPECIAL REFERENCE TO BENESHWAR DHAM FAIR. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (19), 2040-2045. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.247





Most Viewed Articles
  • ANALYTICAL RESULTS OF SLOPE FAILURE AND EFFECTIVE USE OF FLYCAM DATA: A CASE STUDY FROM KM 11 TO KM 13 ON THE 3B HIGHWAY, BACKAN PROVINCE OF VIETNAM
    VIETHA NGUYEN, HONGTHINH PHI, TRUONGTHANH PHI*
    JCR. 2020; 7(1): 1-5
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.07.01.01

  • ZOOTHERAPY AMONG THE ETHNIC GROUPS OF NORTH EASTERN REGION OF INDIA-A CRITICAL REVIEW
    KHIROD SANKAR DAS, SUDIPTA CHOUDHURY, K. CHANREILA L. NONGLAIT
    JCR. 2017; 4(2): 1-9
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2017v4i2.14698

  • CADMIUM NANOPARTICLES AND ITS TOXICITY
    RAJNISH GUPTA
    JCR. 2019; 6(5): 1-7
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i5.34073

  • RECENT THERAPEUTIC PROGRESS OF CHALCONE SCAFFOLD BEARING COMPOUNDS AS PROSPECTIVE ANTI-GOUT CANDIDATES
    DEBARSHI KAR MAHAPATRA, VIVEK ASATI, SANJAY KUMAR BHARTI
    JCR. 2019; 6(1): 1-5
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i1.31760

  • ADVANCES OF HYDRAZONE LINKER IN POLYMERIC DRUG DELIVERY
    SHIVSHANKAR R. MANE
    JCR. 2019; 6(2): 1-4
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i2.31833

  • Most Downloaded
  • CADMIUM NANOPARTICLES AND ITS TOXICITY
    RAJNISH GUPTA
    JCR. 2019; 6(5): 1-7
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i5.34073

  • Multi Drug Resistance in Cancer Therapy-An Overview
    HARISH KADKOL, VIKAS JAIN, AMIT B PATIL*
    JCR. 2019; 6(6): 1-6
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i6.35673

  • AN OVERVIEW ON MEDICINAL PLANTS FOR THE TREATMENT OF ACNE
    D. MANOGNA REDDY, VIKAS JAIN
    JCR. 2019; 6(6): 7-14
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i6.35696

  • QUANTITATIVE ANALYSIS OF BIOLOGICAL NITROGEN FIXATION IN VARIOUS MODELS OF LEGUMES AND THE FACTORS INFLUENCING THE PROCESS: A REVIEW
    SAMEER SHARMA, ANIKET MALAGE, SIBI G.
    JCR. 2019; 6(6): 24-28
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2019v6i6.35637

  • ANALYTICAL RESULTS OF SLOPE FAILURE AND EFFECTIVE USE OF FLYCAM DATA: A CASE STUDY FROM KM 11 TO KM 13 ON THE 3B HIGHWAY, BACKAN PROVINCE OF VIETNAM
    VIETHA NGUYEN, HONGTHINH PHI, TRUONGTHANH PHI*
    JCR. 2020; 7(1): 1-5
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.07.01.01

  • Most Cited Articles
  • ZOOTHERAPY AMONG THE ETHNIC GROUPS OF NORTH EASTERN REGION OF INDIA-A CRITICAL REVIEW
    KHIROD SANKAR DAS, SUDIPTA CHOUDHURY, K. CHANREILA L. NONGLAIT
    JCR. 2017; 4(2): 1-9
    » Abstract » doi: 10.22159/jcr.2017v4i2.14698
    Cited : 1 time [Click to see citing article]