ISSN 2394-5125
 

Research Article 


ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal.

Abstract
Anthropomorphism is omnipresent in marketing. Marketers animate, personify and practice the ―pathetic fallacy‖ with freedom which includes anthropomorphize spokes-character like Tony the Tiger and the esteemed Michelin Man. Moreover, products we maintain have life cycles because many consumers love their brands and form relationship with the brand in a similar way as they form with other people in a society, as well as consumer attributes distinctive personality traits to their brands. Therefore, this study is an attempt to make contribution in the literature of anthropomorphic marketing by exploring various domains where how brand is humanized by marketing practitioner and by consumer‘s to build strong consumer brand relationship.

Key words: Brand Anthropomorphism, Brand Personality, Brand Self Congruity


 
ARTICLE TOOLS
Abstract
PDF Fulltext
How to cite this articleHow to cite this article
Citation Tools
Related Records
 Articles by Ms. Shivani Agrawal
Articles by Dr. Naval Bajpai
Articles by Dr. Utkal Khandelwal
on Google
on Google Scholar


How to Cite this Article
Pubmed Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal. ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER. JCR. 2020; 7(19): 4894-4900. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574


Web Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal. ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER. http://www.jcreview.com/?mno=127863 [Access: September 15, 2020]. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574


AMA (American Medical Association) Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal. ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER. JCR. 2020; 7(19): 4894-4900. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574



Vancouver/ICMJE Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal. ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER. JCR. (2020), [cited September 15, 2020]; 7(19): 4894-4900. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574



Harvard Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal (2020) ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER. JCR, 7 (19), 4894-4900. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574



Turabian Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal. 2020. ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (19), 4894-4900. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574



Chicago Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal. "ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER." Journal of Critical Reviews 7 (2020), 4894-4900. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574



MLA (The Modern Language Association) Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal. "ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER." Journal of Critical Reviews 7.19 (2020), 4894-4900. Print. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574



APA (American Psychological Association) Style

Ms. Shivani Agrawal, Dr. Naval Bajpai, Dr. Utkal Khandelwal (2020) ANTHROPOMORPHISM IN MARKETING: BRAND AS A HUMAN, BRAND JUST LIKE ME, AND BRAND AS A PARTNER. Journal of Critical Reviews, 7 (19), 4894-4900. doi:10.31838/jcr.07.19.574